Northern Colorado Sustainable Systems Analysis Network

Funding Year: 2017-2018

This team, which includes the City of Fort Collins, will connect the research needs of Northern Colorado’s local governments with sustainable systems analysts at CSU to evaluate strategies for climate mitigation, waste reduction, and water conservation. The team will bring important resources for this type of research to CSU and leverage existing research efforts for increased innovation and application.

Principal Investigators:

  • John J. Sheehan, Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
  • Molly Saylor, City of Fort Collins
  • Thomas Bradley, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Ken Reardon, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Richard Conant, Department of Ecosystems Science and Sustainability
  • William Parton, Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory
  • Michael Carolan, Department of Sociology
  • Shawn Archibeqeue, Department of Animal Sciences
  • Marco Costanigro, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics